11.20.2002 || 19:39

Movies, work, and out-of-work superwaitresses

Wow, I really like Lloyd Axworthy. He makes a lot of sense. A lot. Whenever Lloyd opens his mouth, every Canadian should listen. Especially those in charge of running things around here.

Particularly in light of this.

Actually, I think that the one thing I like about the Chr�tien r�gime is their frequent dismissing of Washington's constant demands.

**********

So, last night my (and Marv's) favourite waitress came into the pub looking for a job. Unfortunately, I don't think there's a chance in hell of her getting hired, purely because we have no openings. Oh well, Mystie and I chatted with her for a while just outside before we went off to see a movie, and she went off to apply at Ye Olde Orchard. Just another casualty from the O'Donnell's closure...

To-day, a blonde Swede came in looking for work. Day Manager was showing Literate Barmaid how to do a rugby scrum when the girl walked in, and I said to her ' Yeah, see? we're testing a new waitress now. you're next.' The poor girl looked petrified, so I kindly added 'if you can get him to the floor, we'll fire one of the girls and hire you instead.' I don't think that was the right thing to say.

Oh, Mystie and I saw 'Heaven.' I think it's a good film by one of my favourite directors. I've decided that if I were to sit down to supper with Atom Egoyan, Tom Tykwer, Billy Bragg, and Bruce Cockburn, I could die a happy man.

Incidentally, Heaven is rated R in the US, and G for general around here. As usual...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005