11.06.2002 || 09:42

A fricking sore, some notes about Buffy, and an impending show

Why is it that whenever I bite my lip, it turns into this festering long-term ache? I mean, trying to drink tea without involving my lip is nothing if not comical -- for anyone *watching* the process. From the inside, it's slightly more embarassing... This is getting old now, Mister Lip. Let's move on.

You know, after watching Buffy last night, I've decided that one of the reasons Willow's so much hotter than Buffy lies in their respective roles; aside from the neo-pagan thing and the fact that Alysson Hannigan just happens to be sweeet, there's the basic fact of their characters: an intellectual powerhouse is always sexier than an intellectual shithouse.

So, I'm going to see Great Big Sea on the 8th, I think. I have no idea where they're playing or at what time. I'm assuming that it's a 20h00 and at the Spectrum, but I'm just trusting the Slut and Sister to get Mystie and me there in one piece. Heh. Mystie seemed less than enchanted with my approach. Something about wanting to know whether she's coming or going (which, coming from her, is one bombastic statement), so I think I'll drop the Slut and e-mail...

By the way, reasons not to cross the border seem to be springing up with every tick of the clock. I know that I'm not one of the targets or the US's new racial profiling policy, but it's still tasteless in the extreme. And how will things look, now that the US's current role in the world has helped prompt two of its allies (both in very strategic spots) to replace their US-friendly governments with more muslim-leaning ones? How will things look after this?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005