10.25.2002 || 18:36

The Women in CF's life just suck.

In other news, the women in my life drive me batty. This morning, Sister called while Mystie was in the bath to ask if she could work late to-morrow night. I told her that Mystie'd call her back and continued getting dressed.

Well, we were supposed to go to Hudson this week-end, and Mystie had left a note saying so, but that she'd only need someone to replace her on Sunday because she strangely decided that they had enough people working on Saturday anyway. The way the note was read (as I verified) was that she'd be away on Sunday (According to Sister, she has no right to decide such things. All I have to say to that is 'D'uh!').

Anyway, instead of calling Sister to clear stuff up, she reacted like a 6-year-old who *isn't* working illegally in a foreign country, and started spewing shite like 'if she wants me to work so badly, she can call *me* back.' Now, I couldn't rip her a new arsehole in front of Marv, so I said a snarky comment or two and left to eat breakfast at a caf�. After leaving, I called Sister because I knew that
a) I had told her that Mystie would call, so she wouldn't even think to try again until later, by which point she'd have a harder time finding someone else,
b) Mystie is the first person Sister will call for fill-ins because she knows that the sweet girl needs the money, and
c) this was prolly another example of Mystie's patented Obfuscationary Model of Information Dissemination, whereby she says everything in the cloudiest way possible, so as to ensure that somewhere, someone has to deal with a load of shite that could have been easily avoided.

So I called, told Sister about the necrotic attitude being displayed by my sweet love, and gave her just enough info to make sure that she'd call right away.

Now, it must be told that Mystie would have had a valid point had she made things clearer in her note, but then she wouldn't have been the mystifying girl I find so bewilderingly cute.

It must also be said that Sister was militant about girls at the store not working past 21h00 when she was still on the schedule. The double-standard here is amazing in is brazenness. I told Sister that if she put Mystie on the Schedule past that time, I considered it her duty to get the girl home afterwards because I wasn't crossing town to do it.

Sometimes, I want to give my love such a verbal bitchslap that it would leave her ears ringing. Mostly when it comes to being-an-adult stuff.

Sometimes, I want to give my Sister such a verbal bitchslap that it would leave her head spinning. Mostly about the double-standards she constantly hangs out there without even showing a centimetre of shame.

I love those girls. Big time. But they're both real fukkers sometimes.

And all this while I'm *trying* to get the hell out of my girlfriend's face. If she didn't work for Sister, I'd have ignored the whole thing, but I know what happens when a girlfriend and my Sister don't get on well, and both of these girls would rather let a seed of resentment germinate than be clear, so I felt that I *had* to stick my nose in here...

**********

Yeah, so Mystie, Hudson Girl, and I went to a poetry reading at the Yellow Door last night. It was pretty good, with the exception of the first guy and the last girl. The first gentleman was doubtless a skilled wordsmith, but his reading was so damned disjointed and free of presence that it ruined the experience. the Last girl did this weird kind of experimental humming, singing, poetry-esque thing that seemed to meander about without direction or purpose. I dunno. I hear she's giving a screams-based concert to-night. I think I'll give it a miss. Instead, Hudson Girl and I are going to a spoken-word/multimedia/movement performance somewhere on Sherbrooke Street. Mystie is taking in more conventional fare at the Centaur Theatre with Marv.

After that comes sleep. At some point, I'd like to go see Bollywood/Hollywood (which stars the devastating Lisa Ray), Heaven, and The Experiment.

Of course, movies cost money...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005