10.21.2002 || 10h06

Man, my mind is a little stuffed-up right now...

Why is it that I can't bring myself to do absolutely nothing these days? I would love to spend to-day sitting about and reading or watching something mindless on the telly, or even playing a fricking videogame, fer gossakes, but I know I'd go to bed stressed over a wasted day.

I have a screenplay to finish expanding from 45 to 120 minutes. I have a website to complete for the acting school. I always have to be doing something productive. I never lounge about the bed with my girlfriend, I'm always up at 9h30 and working on something.

Last night was the showcase for my class. I specifically told no-one I knew because I didn't want to be embarassed. Let's just say that I'm disappointed with that class and I'm glad it's over. The next class started last week, and I'm glad that I can concentrate on that one now.

My head swims with questions like 'should we forego the Canon XL-1 in favour of the Sony Cinealta 24p?' doing so means a whole swack of new complications in terms of editing, but we'd get *way* better picture quality. Can we afford to go that high? Who cares? We're applying for as much money as we need. Yes, but if we go for 24p, then is the sony the best bet, or should we try for the Panasonic. And if we don't use 24p, then maybe the sony PD 150 would be better than the Canon because it uses true anamorphic video instead of black stripes... Oh, and when am I going to finish that damned short story, play some music, complete the damned *screenplay,* finish the word processor that Marv and I were working on, and make sure I still have time for sweet lovin'?

Oh gods, what if we don't get the money?

Oi. This is what my mind looks like these days.

**********

So, a couple of weeks ago, One of the pubs on McKay got robbed. The daytime waitress opened up, walked into the back to put on the coffee and all of that, and came back into the main room to find a man standing there. He put a gun to her head and told her to clean out the safe. $12,000 later, she's at the hospital for shock.

It took a few days, but they caught him. He talked.

It was her boyfriend. It was a set up. She was in on it. The police found half the money at her place.

If anyone needs a job, I think there's most likely an opening at a certain big-named pub on McKay street.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005