10.20.2002 || 00:57

Suicide is painless/it brings on many changes...

A couple of weeks ago, E broke up with her boyfriend, D. She recently started a relationship with the night manager at work, N--. Thursday night, D saw E and N out on the town. I guess he was lonely and angry or something. Whatever his problem was, he punched N in the face when he saw them in one of the bars on Crescent Street. He then went home, supposedly to lick his wounds or something. When he got there, he called E and told her that, if she didn't go see him right away, he'd kill himself.

E thought he was just being a dumb drunk. She told him to go to bed. She'd be over to talk to him in the morning.

When she arrived at his place, she found him hanging by the neck.

N came to work with tears in his eyes on Friday. The day manager wasn't much better. Everyone was in shock, I guess. And I don't think that E will be okay for a long time to come. I wonder if her new relationship with N will survive this. This phase of a courtship is supposed to be exciting and fresh, not choked by death.

I didn't know D very well. He was just another Crescent Street face. That being said I still think it was a pretty fucking unfair act. Suicides taste like that to me. I don't miss the people I've known who have chosen that route; even after years and years, I'm still too damned pissed.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005