10.16.2002 || 10:04

Duct tape would have kept the bike from being stolen...

You know, Canadians celebrate duct tape a lot. In fact, we resort to duct tape to a degree that would dismay our southern neighbours if they knew we were here. I mean a lot. For instance, I was perusing this month's Canadian Geographic, and in the contributors' bios, I came across the following

'Siobhan Roberts was intrigued during her tour of Canada's newest biocontainment lab in Winnipeg by a rectangular box the size of a washing machine that was crisscrossed with silver duct tape. It turned out to be the nitrogen freezer where they keep the Ebola virus. "I later read in the not unalarmist book The Hot Zone that the 'the first line of defence against a hot agent is sticky tape.' It's been said that without duct tape, there would be no such thing as biocontainment. Good stuff to have around."'

Yoiks.

So, the bike got stolen. Strange thing: they took my cheap-arsed cycle, but carefully propped Mystie's wheel up next to her bike before absconding with my *roommate's* property. The damned wheel was prolly worth more than 'my' bike. I had to laugh... Well, it didn't ruin the evening, though. We'd been watching The Good girl at the AMC while the thieves were running off with the cheapest bike they could find. Oh well, they're thieves because they're not qualified for anything else, I guess...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005