10.14.2002 || 17h19

Some links, some news, and the secret to a happier morning

Happy Thanksgiving Monday, all.

Wow, whodathunkit? It's kind of irritating to think that the Soviets showed more restraint and common sense under crisis than one could reasonably expect from the US military. So, we in fact owe our continued existence to one thinking Soviet naval officer who decided not to fire on a US ship that was dropping depth-charges at him and his crew.

It also turns out that the no-fly zones over Iraq aren't really sanctioned by the UN, which means that the US and UK *might* be taking more liberties than they should.

In other news, Her Majesty The Lovable Old Coot gave the Argyls a new set of colours, when what she should have done was give the Liberal government a regal slap upside the head for starving the Armed Forces. Oh well, such is the nature of having an apolitical institution as you head of state, I guess.

Though sometimes I wish the Monarch were allowed a political statement or two...

**********

In a word, cool.

**********

I went to buy the girl a birthday gift to-day. Yeah, I know: One is supposed to buy birthday gifts for someone *before* their actual birthday, but I had to wait 'til I was paid for a contract, which I have now been. Get off my back, yabunchagoofs. Anyway, I spent whatever I *didn't* have to put on my student loan, then went off to the bank to make my payment. Broken bank card = no payment. Christ. So, I'll have to go to *my* branch to-morrow morning. It's near M�tro Vend�me. I guess I'll be taking my bike to work to-morrow...

**********

Hm, Winter's definitely coming because my skin's starting to ruin my life. No matter how good my mood is when I wake up, it's always over by the time I'm done my shower. Because of my skin, I'm not supposed to consume tea, coffee, chocolate, bread, cheese, take a hot shower, or do anything else that promotes histamines. After my morning shower, the post-shower itchies are so bad it just wastes my mood until the itchies subside. About twenty minutes or a half hour. Just long enough to cover the time between my shower and the front door closing behind me as I leave for work. When I'm suffering from the itchies, you'd better just not talk to me.

So this morning, I decided that I'd have time for a goatsmilk bath before staring my day. I have to say that I think I've found the way to deal with winter. No itchies this morning. I believe that the proper term here is 'Huzzah.'



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005