10.07.2002 || 12h37

Useless crapitude and a shift at work

Yeah, so I'm feeling pretty bloody irritated right about now. I'm not getting any work done because the freaking phone keeps ringing, and I've just looked at my finances again. Oh well, no surprises there: I'm poor. Whatever. It won't exactly kill me or anything, but it's a bit of a drag is all...

Plus, I can't believe I'm going to be working at Java U. The place is a cult. Trust me on this. If I get told about how much we care about the customers one more time, I'm going to stuff a coffee carafe up someone's happy-family-work's-a-dance arsehole so far he or she will be tasting the glass.

And we have to make our film feature-length or no one will give us money. Yay. Fuck. I guess I'm going to be doing a *lot* of writing over the next little while...

Oh well. My next acting class starts to-night. Well, I also have another contract this week, so I'll have a few bucks coming in... I guess it's not *all* bad.

Heh, I discovered something this morning. The Girl hasn't bothered to make sure her license is all legal and stuff in Qu�bec yet (She told me that according to school it is, and according to the government, it's not). Now, She kinda likes to run her life in damage-control mode, letting things slip into infinity or until the shit hits the fan (as in, even the spectre of being deported two years from September due to her finances hasn't yet scared into gear about her student loan) but I'm kinda under orders to stay out of her affairs. So I just sort of forgot about her license, what with it being none of my business and all. Sure enough, she still doesn't know whether her license is legal, but as of a few nights ago, what she *does* know is that I intend to take a trip to Toronto sometime in the *very* near future, that I want her to come, that I ain't getting into a rental with her until the license issue cleared up, and that bus tickets to TO and back will take a chunk and a half out of our wallets.

This morning, I get a call from the dear girl saying that she's called the ministry but doesn't understand the French. Have I mentioned that my girlfriend is adorable?

Urgh. Java U just called. I have a shift from 16h00 to 18h00 to-night. Crap.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005