09.27.2002 || 23h00

no idea, none at all...

So, in Canadian news, there was a 50-vehicle pileup on a highway in the Eastern Townships that resulted in a single death. Bunches and scads of injuries, but only one death. Fuck, Canadians can't even get disastrous pileups right...

Oh, and Couche-Tard is looking to buy another US convenience store chain to add to its collection. Whoop. Another big-business takes a stab at owning everything. I dunno, I still think that local businesses are better than large, pan-continental chains. Maybe I'm alone in this...

in cf news, I still ain't getting enough sleep, no matter how many hours I'm in bed. I don't understand it at all.

Which strangely reminds me: Last night, Mystie and I went out for a pint with a co-worker of mine. We went to O'Donnell's, where John McGale of Offenbach fame was playing. Now, to most Americans, the name 'Offenbach' prolly means squat, but the band used to sell out 80,000 person stadiums (stadia?) while touring. I think it might be a Francophonie thing...

Anyway, It was kinda like seeing a member of Red Hot Chilli Peppers 20 years after he stops making Peppers albums. Suffice it to say, the man's good. He's got a real ease to him when he's onstage, and he makes good contact with the audience. I enjoyed the show immensely.

To-day was work, of course. Oh, the other job called me. I'm to report to the Mezzanine location on Monday morning for training. I guess I've really got it. Fucking great, there goes my love life. the hours I put down as my availability were 6.30pm to 3.0 am during the week and day *or* night shifts on week-ends.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005