09.26.2002 || 11h19

new jobs and a dunking

Oups. about ten minutes ago, during an extra special knock-down-drag-out game of Unreal Tournament, I accidentally knocked my cup of tea off the kitchen table and right into Marv's open computer bag. Musta been the mouse cord that did it, as I didn't even feel anything. I only noticed that anything was amiss when he suddenly jumped up from his pimpBook and started scurrying about and pouring tea out of his bag into the sink.

As the gods are my witnesses, I wasn't cheating. Perhaps a one-iBook-in-the-kitchen rule should be brought into effect for gaming...

Or backpacks and such should not be left beside the kitchen table. I dunno.

Anyway, last night I went to the staff meeting for the new Java U that's opening up in the Old Port. Sounds interesting; buncha young, hip sexpots who all go to Concorida or McGill or C�gep or come from Vancouver (2 people) or Toronto (3 of 'em), or Texas (2 of those) or Chicago (1), or Halifax (1) or Medicine Hat (1). It looks like it's going to be an interesting cafee/lounge concept,though I hate the idea of working two jobs. Oh well, welcome to the retail/resto industry, I guess.

Every payday, I wonder if I could go back to being a corporate whore.

But only on payday.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005