09.14.2002 || 21h04

A couple of deaths and an impending doom.

Dammit, Kim hunter died. I know, I know: Who's that? Well, she played Stella in the 1951 film of A Streetcar Named Desire, for which she won an Oscar, thankyouverymuch, and then acted in a bunch of Planet of the Apes movies.

Unfortunately, Liberal Democrats were none too popular during McCartheyism, and Kim was blacklisted as a commie sympathiser.

Whatever.

Dammit, the Wicked Stepmum's dad died while her and Da were here on Vacation. They got the news when they arrived in Ottawa to visit my grandparents. I feel so badly for the WSM, but I don't know if they've arrived home yet. I know they were cutting their vac short...

Dammit, he was a nice man. He'd been a cabinet minister in Trudeau's team back in the day, but he didn't have any of that politician's sleaze dripping off him -- not like GWB or Stock Day, not even like Charest. He was just a really nice man. The only good thing I can see about this is that it marks the end of his struggle with Parkinson's and his declining health.

Gods, Speaking of Streetcar, our showcase is fast approaching, but I don't feel ready at all. I still can't seem to become Stanley Kowalsky. I'm having a hard time with the accent and the cadence of his speech, but I think that both will fall into place when I nail the way he moves. One thing: It helps when I remove my glasses. It seems to jolt me out of cf188, which makes it easier to get into some semblance of Stanley.

Oi... the 23rd of September is fast approaching, and I can't get away from it, no matter how fast I run





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005