09.05.2002 || 00:17

Busy day, yo

So, before work to-day, Best Friend, The Origamist and I got up to put out the recycling. Yes, it really *was* a three-person job. You see, we tossed out about twelve metric tonnes of cardboard boxes, left over from several moves. It was pretty funny. At the end of the whole thing, there was a ginormous pile o' boxces blocking the sidewalk outside our place. We snuck off to our various jobs and such, pretending all the time that it was the drunk upstaris who'd put allll those boxen there.

Anyway, after I got my girlfriend up and stuff, we went off to the computer store at which I once worked, and bought her an iceBook with 384 MB od RAM and an Airport card. Last night, she'd sort of offhandedly said she'd like to buy a computer before I went to work to-day, and I figured she was joking. I still figured she'd lose her nerve or tell me it was just a joke, right up until she said 'I'll put the deposit on my Interac card.' I was slightly floored. I figured she'd look at the prices and take the pricesheet home to think about it or something, even when she said 'which one?'

Weird. Dammit, when it arrives two weeks hence, she's going to have a cooler machine than me...

Anyway, I then went to work and she went off to class or somesuch, and bought me some fabric glue so I could stick my Gwenn-ha-Du to my fiddle case.

I have to say here that I love it when she shows up at work like that. Even just the super brief time she was there (to give me the glue), seemed to toss the day into a slightly kinder light.

Enough gooshy crap. Sorry.

So, after work, I went to the reading of the play I'm directing (which went well), then had tea with Scottish Legs. After we finished tea, we came to my place and had *more* tea, this time with the Origamist. Later, Hudson Girl stopped by, so we had even *more* tea. Now, everyone's gone to their respective homes, and the Origamist and I are surfing the web and doing e-mails and stuff. All in a day's work, I guess...

Of course, I started to-day off rather stupidly, so it shaped up better than I could have expected, I suppose...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005