08.27.2002 || 8h54

Another busted DVD drive, my girl's shitty in the mornings, and an evening with Monstre

Gr. I don't *believe* I've blown yet another DVD drive. Shite, I guess they weren't lying when they said that the DVD drives were the only part they *couldn't* make armoured. I guess I really do need one of these. Crap. Everything's so expensive nowadays. Oh well, I'd better start scratching my pennies together...

Speaking of spending money, I think I might enter this. Who cares whether I win or not, really? I just want to get back into the habit of sending stuff out. My collection of rejection-slips has been looking positively anaemic of late ;-)

Hm. Except that it didn't say anything on the Zoetrope page about copyright or anything. This calls for an e-mail...

Wow, this morning I woke my girlfriend up at 7h30 so she could be at her orientation session on time. I think next time I'll let her miss it. She's such a monster in the mornings that it's just not worth my time. Though I *did* get some work done while I was ignoring her existence (just until her coffee kicked in, I mean) this morning.

Hehehe, you learn something new every day...

Last night , I went into O'Donnell's for the first time in a long while. I really didn't feel like going lout, I think, but there was no way I was passing up what was possibly my one chance to see Monstre before she heads off for Toronto. Once I was there, surrounded by the familiar wood and brass, I was fine. I like it there, and I like the staff. I got some good-natured ribbing over the fact that I work for the competition now, and the daytime bartender bought me a pint -- after whupping my arse but good at darts. my Girl kept score, so she can verify this.

I wonder if Sister is hung over to-day? The Girl and I left at about 23h00, but the Slut had just arrived and Sister was still going strong... Heh, maybe I should call her and see how she's doing...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005