08.27.2002 || 09h43

Back online! Baaaack online!!!

So, last night, I upgraded to Jaguar. Pretty cute. The best thing is the improved speed. The lousy thing is the creeping incidents of Apple's new, cheesy brushed aluminium interface for their included little applications. Oh well...

So, while I was backing up alllll my stuff and installing last night, the Origamist burnt music CD after music CD at the other end of the table. the place looked a disaster, I tell you: CDs and software boxen covering the expanse of the table, empty teacups and plates scattered like corpses... Gods, it was epic, I tell you. Epic.

Well, maybe not alladat, but we were up 'til godsknowwhen.

At one point we got hungry, so I decided to make some pasta. Unfortunately, I was out of tomatoes and peppers and stuff (and I refuse to use a bottled or a canned sauce, obviously), so I fried up some onions, garlic, and ginger in a shallow layer of olive oil, then threw in the cooked noodles for just long enough tho stir them about and get them all coated with the 'sauce.' It was surprisingly good, especially since I tend to eat pasta as a last resort.

Anyway, I was up just past 9h30 this morning, partly because the Origamist is back here again, this time to use my shower before we go off to pick up his copy of Jaguar, after which I'm going to try to get through a workday with very little sleep under my belt.

Gods....

PS: Vid�otron gave us a new modem, so I'm finally back online. On top of the whole vandalism thing, our modem blew right after our service came back up. I am jack's disbelief...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005