08.19.2002 || 03:23

Eating, acting, sleeping

It's all Luv's fault. Before moving here, she went through a short but intense softdrink-free, heathy-eating phase, and as an act of solidarity I started to read more into the foods I had been taking for granted. what I discovered changed the way I see food in a big way (and I've aired some of my thoughts and my developing philosophy on that here). Though the common belief is that you should stop eating meat to lead a healthier lifestyle, it turns out that even apparently 'healthy' pre-prepared foods can be somewhat deadly. The trans-fatty acids in your low-fat cookies kill a dozen Americans a year outright, for instance. I had long since started cutting out as many canned or bottled foods from my diet as possible, but I was thinking only of the excess salt or sugar and preservatives you tend to find. Now, I am sure I was leaning the right way.

So it turns out that one who eats meat when they want to, but stick to mostly organic foods and stays away from anything bottled or pre-prepared is eating healthier than the vegetarian who munches down on veggie burgers and snacks every couple of days.

Also, knowing what we now do about pre-prepared foods, it seems that you have to be a little dumb to keep eating that way.

Probably simpler just to get all our nutrients from a pill and a protein drink or something...

But this is all her fault. If I'd never done the research, I'd prolly be happily eating myself into obesity and cardiac mayhem. Damn her.

**********

So, I got home from the set at 2h48. No idea why I had to be at the set for 22h00, because I wasn't on-camera until half past midnight. Gr. Now it's way past three in the ay-em, and I'm tired and hungry. I have some organic bread and some hummus, which I think I will consume, then quickly become comatose.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005