08.16.2002 || 10h02

Smog, more 9/11 goofiness, and Marn

I'm sitting in the solarium because it's the coolest place in the house. We've started leaving the lights off and moving around in the dark because there's less heat created this way. It's so much nicer outside than in, but I'm at the end of my rope; I have no other ideas about how to get the airflow going inside.

IN other news, it seems that I'm not the only one who wants to see more pedestrian-only avenues in Montr�al. It's nice to see that I'm not alone.

**********

Hm. It seems that, in an attempt to make absolutely *sure* that we get as tired of 9/11 as possible, a bunch of Americans who lost relatives in the WTC attacks have launched a US$1 trillion lawsuit against the Saudi Royal family, their government, and about a bajoolian Islamic charities. Aside from helping to further demonise Islam, these idiots have also paved the way for, say, the Saudi government or royal family, or even *their* citizens to bring a similarly huge suit against the US government for the rape of their country. Not to mention being opened for similar suits from the peoples of several other nations.

Geez, this could bankrupt the US. I don't think it'll really happen, but maybe the people who are bringing about this stupid suit should start thinking before throwing lawsuits around. Hell, maybe *more* so, seing as Washington has pushed and pushed until things like the WTC attacks are not only unavoidable, but shall probably become common.

Lawsuits? Give me a break. Yeah, it's all good and fine to talk about high aims like bankrupting terrorism when you stand to make a pretty penny in the process.

I dunno, this just seems poorly thought out.

**********

Alright; this is cool. Maybe I'll get one someday...

**********

Hm. Turns out that I'm not the only one with a, er, mild problem with a specific waitress at work. Apparently, she speaks to *everyone* like they're 3 years old. One of the bartenders *really* doesn't like her. At all. Heh, she's a piece of work: An awesome body stuck onto a pretty head that holds very little brain matter. She has the flat tummy and good legs of someone who's active ('Sporty' as she calls it) and the straight posture to match, but the ever-so-slightly slow speech of someone who is less than a genius.

And she's really boring to boot. I don't think I've heard her discuss anything other than work, shoes, and glasses. fortunately, she works week-ends, and I've switched to week-days. I don't have to put up with her.

**********

Hm. Marn's latest entry reminds me of when Luv actively participated in putting someone under the influence behind the wheel of a boxtruck full of her worldly belongings. Though I like to think that Luv is a bit less enamoured with doing stupid things, and is maybe a llittle bit more legally-minded these days, I wonder what Marn would have done to her if she'd been there. Probably something even worse than what I'd have done. I know one thing, though: *I* ain't crossing Marn. That's for sure.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005