08.03.2002 || 09h32

Resident Evil and the evils of the road

Man, it's a good thing I wasn't with Luv when that fucking Soccer Mom sent her under a parked car ***without even stopping to see how she was,*** because I would have taken the bitch's rear-view mirror off. I'll fall for the slightest excuse to leave drivers with a scratch in their paint-jobs or to pound on their hoods and rear-view mirrors with my handguards. Really. I find that drivers should be the ones with the *least* rights on the road, just because they have the biggest vehicles. If you're the most dangerous guy out there, should you not be the most careful?

It makes sense to me. When Luv showed up, late as hell and flustered, I immediately thought 'what happened?' And after hearing her story, I just kept thinking 'smallest girl in the world vs. big fucking vehicle.'

There's no contest. I wish I'd been there, for the obvious reasons *plus* the fact that there's a soccer mom out there who's in desperate need of damage, just for the crime of being oblivious when controlling a dangerous fricking weapon.

*********

Last night was date night, apparently, so Luv and set out to AMC. Anything that looked good was starting at 10 (I have to work to-day), so we started walking towards the Paramount House of Mass Culture, but Luv decided she didn't want to walk that far. I had just bought Resident Evil and Final Fantasy so we elected to watch Resident Evil. That film gives me a whole new appreciation for Marilyn Manson. I found his scoring to be absolutely transcendent. Or, as Luv put it last night, 'I never really thought of Marilyn Manson as scary. Now I do.'

A note on ratings: Resident Evil is rated R in the US, and 18a in English Canada (Because of violence and gore. US 'R' ratings usually end up as 14a in Canada), and in the Province of Qu�bec, Resident Evil is rated at 13+. I guess Qu�b�cois chilluns are more immune to the effects of violence as those in the RoC.

Hm. It seems that both the films I bought yesterday were based on video games. What's up with that?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005