07.25.2002 || 14h05

Commonwealth Games, not-so-free concerts, and other useless shite

Just as a point of interest, I have seen the following bands for free at one or more of Montr�al's endemic free street or park concerts:

�Great Big Sea
�Joe Cocker
�Sin�ad O'Connor
�Buffy Sainte-Marie
�Blue Rodeo
�Boukman Experiense
�Moist
A whole lot more, some bigger than others.

I love seeing a big group play for free. It changes the dynamic of the crowd, I find. makes it cooler, a bit more laid-back in a way.

Now, Do I spend the gazillions needed to get into La Ronde to see Holly Macnarland and David Usher? The La Ronde summer shows used to be free, but now that La Ronde's a Six-Flags (and Americans give *nothing* away for free), you have to pay an entry fee to the park even though you won't go on any rides...

**********

So, the Commonwealth Games, eh?. I have to say, I don't have much hope for Rugby Canada against the Wallabies or the Allblacks. I mean, Canada's got a nasty habit of wallopping the US team (which is nice), but against major-league players like the Allblacks, all bets are off.

I know I'll be keeping an eye out to see how well we do...

Incidentally, I think I want to make my living in Cayman Islands Dollars. The CI$ is to the US Dollar what the US$ is to the Canadian. Therefore, I shall be accepting positions that pay in CI$. Or Pounds Sterling. Offers are welcome, starting now.

**********

Ugh. I'm feeling a bit better to-day, I guess. Not good by any means, but better. Maman and I are sort of talking again, at least...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005