07.25.2002 || 01h40

Baise Moi and cf's general malaise

Well, I finally saw Baise Moi, and I see what all the fuss was about. That being said, it was still an ugly, violent take on a tired old theme. Imagine Thelma and Louise meets Trainspotting, I guess. It was okay, but I found the cut-aways and stuff to be really student-grade. I loved the gritty, shot-on-vide look because it really suited the film, but I found some of the sex to be gratuitous. During the rape scene near the begining, they show actual penetration, which would have been a good, visceral, ugly touch if they hadn't shown penetration during several other sex scenes. As it is, it just ended up being gratuitous ad hell and a little contrived. And I'm sorry to say that again, Chicks with guns don't look empowered, it's just another exploitation film. We didn't need the graphic blowjob scenes to make the connexion.

**********

Wow, stuff has been building up for a while now and I'm pretty damned depressed about it all. I wish there was a way I could switch off my life for a few minutes and just fall apart. Of course, if I did that, then all the people around me who I'm holding together would go to pieces, so I guess I really can't go that route.

hudson Girl wants to drop the film; I can feel it. I'll never forgive her if she leaves me to work alone with Producer on this... Never. I want this one done and gone so I can move on.

And I'm back to wanting to just disappear from my life for a while, sell all my stuff and buy a one-way ticket to Africa, taking nothing but my camera, a few rolls of film, and my DoomBook.

what I want:
�Luv here. Now;
�The fucking room finished. Now;
�A relationship with maman and Sister again;
�Another job or many more hours at the one I've just landed;
�The goddamned film finished, or at *least* a script done and in production;
My room cleaned;
�The money to pay off my acting class;
�Luv here. Now (and unafraid).

If all these could be worked out posthaste, I'd be happy.

It's not too much to ask, is it?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005