07.22.2002 || 13h35

too hooot...

Wow, my muscles ache and I need a backrub in a big, big way. I spent a large chunk of yesterday pulling beer kegs around: 50 litres per keg, plus the weight of the keg itself; stack about 40 of them two-high, and that's what I was pulling around and mopping behind.

From a burnt-out tech worker to a happy grunt in an Irish pub in only six months. I *know* I'm going to hate this job at some point, but for now, it's just fine with me, and finding another cheesy job will be so much simpler now that I'm back into them. I like what I see ahead of me way better than I did before I got laid-off last October.

Yesterday, I was cleaning a table and a drunken woman who was twirling to the live music almost popped an empty glass outta my hand and into the table of drinking Frenchmen beside me. I never knew I could snatch things out of the air like that...

Oh, one major problem: The bartender who's there for my shift is *way* too fond of words like 'nigger' and 'faggot.' He's leaving Concordia to go to Ottawa U because there 'aren't enough white people' at ConU.

Anyone see my problem here?

I can't walk out of *another* job because there's a bigotted fool working there, but nor do I have to listen to his shite. I just hope I don't get into trouble here...

**********

Ugh. It's hot, it's sweaty, and I have to find a new cellphone provider. I'm not happy. On a bright note, one of my stories is ready to be submitted to magazines, so that's the plan for this week.

Nevermind. Too hot to type. I'm going to go bathe --again.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005