07.19.2002 || 03h36

Hello, welcome to Bitchtopeia...

So, a good thing happened to-day: I got my computer back from Apple *with* a new DVD player/CD burner and a new screen. Oh, and they fixed my loose power cable as well as sending me a brand-new one...

I spoke to Luv *twice,* though both times were brief.

Aside from that, I came across this, which show us that the British, quite contrary to any sort of New Yorker rhetoric, are way smarter than Canadians, whose greenhouse-gas emissions have actually increased sinece the Kyoto agreement (though they'll decrease as the government runs out of excuses to delay ratifying the fucking protocol, already!), and the Americans, who are the world's boneheads: the US, which holds 5% of the world's population but is responsible for 25% of the planet's greenhouse gasses emissions, has refused to participate in the global response to greenhouse gasses as represented by the Kyoto agreement (as per Yann Arthus Bertrand).

So, you look at a place like Iceland, which is in the midst of a campaign to switch their whole economy to hydrogen by 2030, and you wonder 'what is it that makes us North Americans so fucking stupid?'

Oh: did I mention that I received my 2002 World Cup Germany jersey? I should have. I'm so stoked I've worn it twice. Luv will be extra sweetened up by this, as she is irritated by my habit of wearing black...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005