07.07.2002 || 23h55

Post showcase notes

On behalf of the Province of Qu�bec, I'd like to apologise to people in Ontario and certain northeastern states about the sky lately. It's not our fault, we're having a bad time of it, and it should all be over by teatime. Next week. If we're lucky.

**********

So, the showcase went well, apparently, I'm pretty good. I don't see it, myself; I always feel like an idiot from start to finish, but I always seem to get good reviews. Afters, I went for supper and took in some tunes at the jazzfest with Hudson Girl. I had thought we'd go out with the Origamist and Sister and her beau and Best Friend, but they all bolted as soon as the showcase was over. I didn't make a scene about it, but it sure was weird...

**********

Okay, must get my headshot in to the school. I'll actually pick one to-morrow, then go to the photographer's and say 'this one.' Must also write up a proposal for that tech-writing contract, so that they give it to me instead of one of the tech writing houses to which they've already spoken, and must pass out ever more CVs. Must also practise fiddle and guitar and bodhr�n.

Must write a story for Luv, another for a local magazine, and finish one with which I've been fighting lately.

Not bad. I'll be busy as hell, I think.

Oh, I've also got to write up character sketches for to-morrow's class...

Better do that now.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005