07.06.2002 || 10h58

A little Saturday stuff

Dammit, if there was ever a reason for me to wish I'd published a lot more, a lot earlier, then this is definitely it. Oh well, I guess I can kick myself into shape for the next time... So, is it a post for life? I mean, in a country where the Head of State gets the job for life, I guess it's not impossible, but I somehow don't see it working that way... Which means that if I suddenly became an influential Canadian poet, I'd have a chance at some point several years down the pipe...

**********

Job interview was okay. Now I have to put together a proposal and a statement of work -- which I've never done in a personal bid on a tech-writing contract before, so I have *no* idea what to do. Great. I hope the Geek can help, here...

**********

Also, I give up: over a year of not playing fiddle has ruined my motor memory so that I can't put my damned fingers in the right places. I'm tired and frustrated and wondering why I ever picked the fucking thing up in the first place. I'm going to have the Origamist tape my fiddle and feel like a kid for the next several months, but it'll be worth it when I can play again...

**********

Last night, after speaking to Luv for a while, I went to sleep. Only one fan for once, because the weather is my friend again. I dreamt that she was wearing her little pink dress and I was slowly removing it from her. Of course, I woke up alone. This is ridiculous,especially since I don't remember the damned pink dress. I remember what's *under* it, of course...

**********

To-day, I'm hoping to go to Hudson and have supper with an old prof of mine from ConU. I used to go spend the week-end at his place with Ford, but these days, I think the fordlet sort of prohibits much travel...

**********

I just read an amazing play, and I think I want to own it. If anyone out there has an extra copy of Kava's 'The Early Girl' that they wouldn't mind parting with, I'd write reams and reams of praise for them on this page. Oh, and though most of you don't know her, please send a kind thought to Sister if you can. She's hurting right now, and thankful, I'm sure, for having a good boyfriend at a time like this...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005