06.24.2002 || 3h51

Just because

Because I have learned over the past 30 years that I am absurd and sometimes say preposterous things; because I have learned, since discovering girls, that one should stay out of the hair of a woman who's packing, and because I know that It's never quite as hot as it feels outside.

Because I believe in sleeping spoon style with my arms around her all night, because I know the journalists and politicians are in the pockets of big business, and because I feel the pain of a thousand slaves in every teabag.

Because I need to just lie there and hear her speak sometimes, and because I know how a breast feels beneath the tongue.

Because I worship love and lovers, because I give everything to my Luv and have nothing else to spend on little crushes, because I wish others could feel the same, because I read when I cannot sleep, and sleep when I cannot speak. Because I am not, nor shall I ever be, an American. Because I love good food, good port, and the sound of happy voices, and because I help whenever and wherever I can. Because I speak in black and white but only believe in greys.

Because I vote left, lean left, speak left and feel left; because I spend whatever it takes, even if I have to wait forever to afford it, and because I care more about the worth than the price. Because I know people who are worth dying for.

Because I am fragile, because I can hardly breathe at the best of times, and because I refuse to follow my doctor's orders to stay away from smokers and pollen.

Because I have been here for 30 years and can only hope for maybe 30 more.

All this and more weighs in behind every 'just because' that I utter.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005