06.14.2002 || 10h46

A bunch of tangents

14 June 3h45
To-night was so beautiful that I just couldn't stay inside. After Best friend and I ate and watched several episodes from his Buffy season 2 DVDs (and I spoke to my crush-addled sweetheart), I tried to write; by about midnight I felt the outside world calling. I up and left. While I was walking, I chatted with Hudson Girl on the phone about something I have to speak to someone about but can't seem to bring up. I guess I needed the advice of someone who really doesn't know the people in question and who can give an outside view on things. Anyway, when I got to her corner, I said 'can you come out and play?' She changed out of her pyjamas and came outside, so we went for coffee.

It scares me sometimes just how similar we are. Just as an example (and a shallow one at that), some of our tastes in music are so similar that we even turn up or skip the same Ani songs, though we agree that Holly McNarland's got the better pipes. Of course, I can't understand her adoration of Led Zeppelin and she's mystified by my growing Middle Eastern and African music collection... Different strokes, eh?

We also think the same way on Americans, saving the world, and hoochie mamas in platforms and spritzted hair.

We have hugely differing opinions on many, many other things, thank the gods. Otherwise, I'd have to shoot the poor dear.

After coffee, I showed her the architectural park that's across Rene Levesque from the CCA and described for her the difference among the various styles of column capitals.

I then walked home listening to the latest David Bowie CD. I think it's definitely one of his better recent oeuvres.

That was cf's night. I came home at 3h00 in the morning.

**********

10h47
Hm. It's a nice morning, though it smells like it might rain. I just called Mystie at the aeroport in NYC to tell her to have a nice trip back to the homestead. Well, 'back' isn't really where she's going, is it? I mean, She's going to a house she's never lived in, in a different state, and a place that's obvioulsy more her sister's than hers -- seeing as they bought the ranch to help her sister go into business. I wonder if Mystie will feel out of place at all.

Anyway, I'm glad I caught her. I was afraid that she'd have already boarded her plane.

I have also come up with a way to avoid the embarassment of saying doe-eyed 'I love yous' on the phone around friends and family: there's a word in Qu�b�cois, 'chtoum' (pronounced 'shtoom'), that is a contraction of je t'aime, and which is useable in public without raising an eyebrow because though it has meaning, there's also a playful character to it. I shall, from this point on, use 'chtoum' instead of 'I love you' when talking on the phone to that sweeeet girl.

You have all been warned.

**********

Not so busy day to-day: I have to help Maman and Sister spread some topsoil, meet Scottish Legs (from the Society) to talk to her about the aforementioned something I have to bring up with someone who I love, but who is, unfortunately, stupid. Legs is somewhat exceedingly pissed at the person in question, as are a half dozen other society members. Usually, I'd go into damage control mode, especially for the person in question, but her lack of truthfulness on certain matters has pretty much ended my habit of going to bat for her. She deserves what she gets.

two nights ago, Legs and another friend (who finally doesn't want to beat up the offending stupid dear anymore) sat at a Second Cup and made a chart of everyone in the Society with line connecting them to those with whom they've slept. What a bunch of sluts, dude. I wish that Sister wasn't one of the most thinly spread, but there she is, front and centre, with half of christendom under her belt -- so to speak.

But she's not the worst of the bunch. Just the one who was the most open about it. And at least she *says* she's trying to change. Maybe her current beau is part of that. I hope so.

Heh, what a life. What a life...

And what a bunch of tangents.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005