06.12.2002 || 11h20

Asterix was sold out, fer gossakes.

Good morning. Yesterday I spent *far* too much money. I spent my dollars on:

� Sox and undees. Huzzah.
� Debt reduction. Double Huzzah.
� Pints with Sister.
� A bottle of Taylor Fladgate Quita de Vargellas 1995 (I could have gotten a bottle of 1988 Offley's for less, but 1988 was only a Fair year, whereas 1995 was apparently Very Good).
� Supper at an Asian noodle place.

And since Ast�rix was sold out before we got to the cinema, the Origamist, Best Friend, and I went to Metro Video, where the Origamist spent $54.99 on the Labyrinth/Dark Crystal DVD set, and I bought Run Lola Run ($24.99) and π ($19.99).

Ugh, and in about three hours, I'll be spending another $130 plus taxes in a photographer's studio. Ugh. I hate having my picture taken. It's bizarre: I'll snap like a freaking fool, but as soon as you flip the camera around so I'm facing the lens instead of the viewfinder, I become a panicked geek.

**********

After that, I will go buy some more fair trade tea because I'm out. And unlike my American girlfriend, I actually *do* care about the worker in the third world who's being raped by the demands of the American consumer (Unfortunately, the realities of this medium demand that I include the following disclaimer, just until everyone can pick up on my sense of humour: Just kidding, Luv).

**********

Damn. the handle just came off my fridge. this damned thing is slowly coming apart at the seams. Quick quiz: Does cf really want to spend money on a new fridge? Answers can be dropped into my mailbox.

Enough



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005