06.05.2002 || 18h50

Football, paying bills, and yet another goddamed bad dream.

Well, Ireland tied Germany, so I guess everyone's happy. Oh, except that some fricking angel of death intervened and gave the US a victory over Portugal. I guess there's no justice. Portugal has a good team; the US has come in last place before. Oh well, at least they won't get the Cup. Please.

**********

I have given out so much money to-day that it almost felt like I was haemorrhaging Dollars. It was important, though. I paid off Bell Canada and Fido, paid my rent, and paid off half of Visa. I owe a few people some money, which I will begin to pay off right away, and I'll slap some on my student loan.

Yeah, I could have bought a new computer exactly like the Origamist's with the money that appeared in my account this week, but this is important. And it feels good. No: it feels *great*.

Though I'd like to save some, if possible, for a trip to NYC this summer.

**********

Ugh: S-Club 7 on the speakers. Someone tell me why I sit in this caf�? Aside from the plugs for my laptop, I mean... Oh, and the hottt waitresses...

**********

Last night I dreamt that I was working in some kind of scientific installation where there was an extremely virulent disease being created. Something � la resident Evil, I suppose, though it was a feeling more than anything I said. Anyway, there was a guy working with my wife who had dynamite strapped to his obody, and who had already blown himself and a lot of people up before, and who I was trying to talk down. I failed. I tried to push some bookshelves over to cover him as he exploded, but I was too late. I dove down a rabbit-hole in the floor, but my family was destroyed along with the lab, releasing the disease into the air, I imagine. I awoke with an intense feeling of loss just ripping me apart.

I hate dreams. I hate the whole process, the chemicals involved, and my triple-damned brain for not letting me pass a week without waking up screaming at least twice.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005