06.05.2002 || 13:33

A short missive on politics

Aw, rats.

I *liked* her. I also liked the fact that the NDP is the only party with the guts to have had two female party leaders in a row. It looks like none of Alexa's successors will be women, though. Maybe they've realised that north American politics just isn't ready yet. I dunno, I pine for the days of Ed Broadbent, when poll after poll said that if people voted based on the party leaders, the NDP would have been the ruling party.

Granted, I don't ever want to see the NDP as the ruling party, and I suspect that most of us card-carrying members feel the same. The NDP would change this country around as the Official Opposition. They'll never get in without revitalising the party, though.

I've said it before, and I'll doubtless say it again: NDP, it's my party... and I'll cry if I want to.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005