05.28.2002 || 10h53

Post week-end blues

Wow, she exhausts me these days. It's a good exhaustion, but whoah. I got up at 10h30 this morning after going to bed at about midnight. I guess I needed the sleep.

I spend a lot of time exhaused these days. my stupid rib does that because I'm constantly aware of how not to sit or lie or walk. Everything I do is deliberate these days, because other wise I hurt myself.

My hand is finally better though.

It was good to have an extra day. Americans should get more Mondays off.

I've also got a bit of the usual post-visit blues on. Happens everytime, not an issue, really -- I guess. I'll be happier when there isn't a 9-hour busride between us, though.

I'll try to get down there at least once this summer. I'm hoping to go for the last week of July, then help her move on the 3 August. That is my plan. Hope to hell my work situation doesn't kill it, but for now, that is when I will be next in NYC. Donuts, Birdie, Ronin, you have been warned. Get your drinking shoes out.

**********

Something awesome happened this week-end: Luv met Hudson Girl and didn't hate her! I was afraid that there'd be some jealousy issues or something, absolutely unfounded as they'd be, but they seemed to get on fine. There were two short-arsed plays at the acting school about an hour after class on Sunday, so I called Luv and had her come watch them with me. Afters, Hudson Girl, Luv and I went to the Pub for a round and a few eats. None of us like the first play. It was poorly written and came from an I-am-a-philosopher-and-I-want-to-regale-all-of-*you*-with-my-crap kind of stance. It was called 'Man and God, Having a Few Beers ...And Talking Things Over,' and it was full of all the pointless clich�d questions and assumptions one would expect from such an oeuvre. Throughout the whole thankfully one-act play, I kept wondering who the kook was who wrote it. My second thought was 'Dude, if you're going to blow your pa's money on an education, don't make it a philosophy degree. Your playwriting's not good enough to pay the bills.'

**********

Ugh, I'm staring down the barrel of one hell of a week: I have to finish cleaning up the post-party mess around here; I have a book on costumes with a section on the 30s that I want to photocopy for Hudson Girl so she'll know how to outfit herself for her scene; I have *finally* gotten things cleared up with Employment Canada -- I hope, but I'll have to call and make sure; I have one last rehearsal on Wednesday night, mostly because our shows in Vermont this week-end are on a smaller stage than that upon which the Montr�al shows wee done; and for the gods' collective sakes, I'm going to *write* something!





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005