05.24.2002 || 09h43

Trumpy! You can do stupid things...

Well, apparently the Great Bike Heist went over well (I've just spent 10 minutes looking for a link, but couldn't find one, so just go with me on this one...), though I was, once again, out of the house when Mystie called to let me know. Fuznuck! This is getting stoopid.

Last night I was either supposed to meet my theatre class partner to do our blocking or meet Hudson Girl to go over our scenes again and talk about the 5-minute screenplay. The partner never called, so Hudson Girl swung by, laden with scenes and scripts. I had been told by Best Friend that he and the Origamist would be back by 10, so it was perfect: Hudson Girl and I would have time to do our scenes and have a preliminary discussion about the screenplay while taping the season finale of Angel, then we'd bring the Origamist up to speed on the screenplay changes that need to be made.

Well, Best friend and the Origamist were, um, late. Hudson Girl left at 22h21, they walked in at 22h27. Pretty cheesy of them, *and* it put me in a bit of a weird position because I really didn't want her to think I was trying to manoevre her into alone-time or anything. So yeah, I'm a bit pissed right now, but not enough to keep me up nights.

Hm. I just had an epiphany. It is possible that Mystie called while Hudson Girl and I were on the front porch so that the poor misguided soul could have a smoke.

So, I'm going into my Sunday class almost completely off-script, but with absolutely no blocking. Great. Just freaking great...

**********

Oh, so I got my rejection slip from the masters programme on tuesday. I guess it was a birthday present from ConU, heh. I'm not too broken up about it, as I'd been questioning the decision anyway, what with me despising academia and all... And being point-nada under the GPA they require for a successful application. I have a strong suspicion that I applied to make Maman happy...

But, as I said before, I had a backup plan: Since I didn't get into school, I'm goign to gather musicians. I recently started actually touching my instruments again, and will be contacting a couple of youz pretty darned soon, specifically a certain guitarist, and a fiddle-player I've been kinda curious to meet...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005