05.23.2002 || 12h15

Missing the Lover, Not so mad at the Geek anymore, and our troops come home.

I would like to regale you all with a loving description of Luv's body, but in the interests of a) not scaring away both my readers with an overly-sexual diatribe and b) making sure I don't get my bum smacked next time she's in town, I shall maintain a healthy silence on that particluar subject.

Trust me though: yum.

So, why's it easier to talk about someone'e sex appeal than their smarts? I mean, the girl's smarter than she lets on. She writes better than me and sees the world with a twist that is sometimes hilarious, sometimes frustrating, but always interesting.

She's too damned far away, but we make up for lost time-- when I'm not a freaking invalid, that is. Ugh, only 3 more weeks of this hell...

Come August, we won't have to grab our time together with quite the desperation we do now. I look forward to that. Lots. I get really lonely sometimes, even though I'm spending lots of time with friends these days. I dreamed that she was sleeping next to me a few days ago. I woke up alone and was sad.

**********

Yesterday, I went to eat at Santropol with Monstre and the Slut and the Soprano and an old friend or two. Monstre makes me laugh harder than most. I know it's not time for her to come home yet, but you know...

I also spoke to Monstre about the situation with Sister and her new beau. Monstre evaporated my anger at the man by telling me that it was okay and that it was for the best. I'm still angry at Sister because of what will come, but Monstre made me promise to try and help him when Sister starts playing around on him.

I have come to the conclusion that I'd be happier if Sister lived in another city again. It's embarassing to be so closely associated with someone who's got the image she does. In a community as small as Anglo Montr�al, you can't escape stuff like that. It's why people who've burnt all their bridges are forced to move.

Anyway, after supper, I went to Hudson Girl's gaff to work on our scenes. Next thing, it was 2 in the morning, but I knew my scene. I said goodnight and walked home. When I got in, I didn't check my e-mail for once. I didn't even take my computer out of my bag. I brushed my teeth, crawled into bed, and fell to sleep almost immediately. Unfortunately, there was a message on my phone from Luv saying she'd called. I don't know why I didn't get the call on my cellphone, as I wasn't underground or anything. Dammit, I *hate* missing her calls...

**********

Hm. Cool. Apparently, Canada will not be renewing its commitment in Afghanistan. We'll be letting the Romanians step in as the US' new friendly-fire bitches. Official word has it that our under-funded troops are stretched too thin, scuttlebutt has it that Ottawa's pretty damned disgusted with Washington over their bungling of almost every aspect of the war.

Who cares? Our troops are leaving, and that's all I care about.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005