05.17.2002 || 14:14

Went to the doctor...

11h32. Vend�me medical clinic
Two hour wait at the clinic. I had to go because otherwise certain Operettites would have ripped me a new arsehole. Oh well, I'm still huting big-time, so I guess it's the right thing to do. Hard to justify the time spent in waiting rooms, though.

Could be worse. when ExLover got attacked by a dog, the wait at the hospital was four hours. But I still don't believe in this whole two-tiered healthcare idea that the Albertans are spearheading. Sorry, healthcare is the *last* place the amount in your wallet should matter. If anything, the current state of affairs convinces me more that our taxes are *not* going to the right places. I'm not some right-wing tax reductionist, but I'd feel better about being taxed if the government was spending it right.

**********

I had a dream wherein the Operettites were doing a load-in at what seemed to be someone's house, albeit a house with a fully-decked theatre attached. Anyway, the loading doors were open, so both of my cats escaped and I had to run all over the neighbourhood trying to find them, and I had to grab them quickly by the scruff of the neck because they were scared and shred-happy...

Yeah, I don't know either.

**********

It's amazing how attuned you become to the theatre world around you when you work in it in any capacity. Two Montr�al English-language theatre companies have gone under this year: The Montreal Young Company has cancelled their season, and Repercussion Theatre, blaming September 11 and massive defaulting American presenters, has laid off almost all its staff and is embarking on an emergancy campaign to raise $450,000. Dammit, no Shakespeare in the Park this year.

**********

14h02. Home
Well, one's cracked, which means several weeks of pain. the good news is that it's not in danger of puncturing a lung or other organ, but I'm not allowed any physical labour (gods, I hope he didn't mean sex as well. Luv gets off a bus in Montr�al in less than 24 hours), and I have to press on the affected area when I cough or can't avoid laughing.

Oh: I also finally got another inhaler because I've been an inhaler-less dummy for a couple of months now. Hanging with the thespians translates into enough second-hand smoke that the doctor scolded me-- not my normal GP, mind. No, he went to Singapore for a year. Shouldn't he have notified his patients? I dunno, doctors, man. Doctors...

**********

My birthday party's on the 25th. Anyone in or around Montr�al is welcome.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005