05.09.2002 || 9h59

Hi. Still alive, here.

[yawn]

Guess what? To-day I *won't* be in a theatre for 12 hours! Instead, I will try to relax a bit this morning and pretend that I don't have a dress rehearsal to run to-night. Word of advice: Don't let musical theatre be your first pass at Stage Management. It's just too damned big, especially with a cast of 48, a curtain operator who's never actually flown for a live show before, a different lighting designer than usual, and a set-designer who can't seem to agree to *do* anything we've asked for...

And I don't think I've spoken to my lover in years. Decades. Aeons. Well, that's how it feels, at any rate. Last night I guess I *dreamt* that I was sleeping snuzzled into her back, because her side of the bed was empty this morning. I was sad.

There are a couple of lighting gues that I don't *ever* see myself getting right, but I'm going to do this.

Going to do this right, hear?

So, what's actually going *on* in the world? Anyone?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005