05.02.2002 || 00h19

I dunno: a little bit of this, a little bit of that...

So, I hope everyone had a good May Day. 01 May is both a holiday for leftists and labourers, and a fertility holiday. Hm; two of my favourite things in one holiday. I like it. A lot.

==========

Okay, after watching the young adults in acting class, at parties, and pretty much anywhere, I have to say something: feeling disenfranchised and defeatist for its own sake is not a viable way of showing the world how bad your whitebread problems are. Those of us who actually grew up among the truly and honestly disenfranchised are just going to be insulted and resent your fucking suburban ass. Get a life. Now.

==========

So, I managed to clock Sister with a staple gun to-day. Sorta: We were futzing about, trying to load it, and the part that pushes te staples in sort of went 'zing' arnd flew up into the air. Then it came down again and bounced off of Sister's head. After the mad giggling, we looked at each other and shrugged. Something like that happens everytime we do a project together. Considering that we were demolishing another wall at the time, it coulda been worse.

==========

Opening in Trenton this week-end. Great Caesar's ghost, we ain't ready. Fortunately, though we'll never be invited back to Trenton, it means that the cast will have the situation drilled into their heads before our Montr�al opening. They say that a godawful dress rehearsal means a kickarse opening night. Unfortunately, Trenton *is* our dress rehearsal...

==========

Getting a headshot taken to-morrow afternoon (Whup: to-day, I mean), then handing it in at the school because they place their student in films as extras. Hey, if I get placed, it's money...

Also, I walked all the way from my place in lowest Westmount to Rachel & St-Laurent to go to the film union and get a production list only to discover that a) they only hand out the list to union members; and b) you can't become a union member without taking a course they've implemented as a filtering method. So, I now have to shell out $75 for a two-weekend session of 'Initiation au travail de technicien en film et en vid�o (CINE 101)' at the union. Then, I have the right to *apply* for a job on a shoot somewhere. Oi. Just another hurdle tossed into my path...

==========

Um, so the EI people were supposed to call me this week. Guys, there are only two days *left* of this week. What's going on, and who does a guy have to fuck to not get screwed around here?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005