04.26.2002 || 10h59

dreams and school.

Damn. Last night I had that dream again where I'm dying. I don't want that dream anymore. I've had it too often for too long.

Which reminds me: the operetta's definitely starting to get to me: there's a scene in which the Pirate King flips two �p�es, missing one and dropping it onto the stage. It took us forever to actually acquire the �p�es, so we were worried about his actually being able to practise enough to *do* it. No worries: the guy's a professional who's working with us under special permission from the actor's union. He's doing fine.

A couple of nights ago, I dreamed that I was practising flipping those fricking �p�es (The ones with which Best Friend clocked me while getting out of that car last Monday) while reciting Bukowski to my Girl. I dunno about this...

I wouldn't recite Bukowski under normal circumstances. Cohen, yes. Yates, yes. Sappho or Nin or even Whitman, yes. Bukowski? no.

So, the last of my references are in at the University. Now i just have to wait. There's so much staked against me that it's kind of despair-inducing, but I ain't going to descend into a pit of depression if I don't get in. I'll acknowledge that I applied by the seat of my pants with an average that was .1 under what they want, and just try again next year with a better explanation for that average.

but I'm still crossing my fingers.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005