04.23.2002 || 10h20

Post-rehearsal nonsense and pricing my belongings.

Yeah, so last night Best friend clocked me with 5 fencing swords.

It was painful and I ended up on my arse on the sidewalk.

It was an accident. We had left rehearsal loaded down with fencing �p�es and other thespian paraphernalia, so when a castmember swooped by and offered us a lift to the m�tro, we accepted (I fucking *hate* cars, though. If you want to get on my fricking awful side, defend car usage in a major metropolitain area). And when we were getting out at Vend�me, best friend accidentally bounced the swords, handles first, off his own face and my very valuable noggin. the castmember laughed, we were embarassed, and all was well.

I am holding depression at bay so far this week. Descending into a pit of depression is just not going to help me, and so much depends on getting a paycheque -- soon. I fired off another CV yesterday.

I have a cameraman and possibly a soundman who'll work for free on a one-day shoot. As soon as I'm employed, I'm putting money into that -- Actually, as soon as I have a job, I'm going to pay off all these goddamned *bills*, then I'll start putting my money into that. Heh.

Of course, if I don't get a job, I can get some money for my musical instruments, and my camera kit's worth about $1200.-- Hearbreak city right there, but I'm in a really bad spot right now. I'd really rather sell a kidney than get rid of the activities that are keeping me sane right about now, but if I'm remaining sane right into a hole, what's the use, eh?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005