04.19.2002 || 15h29

Hm. Getting kinda ugly up here...

Hm. If to-day's papers are to be believed, we Canuckians are *really* steamed at our southern neighbours right now. I don't know about hating them, but I have to say that it's nice to see all those damned Stars and Stripes that went up after 9/11 come down.

Though I saw two US flags in public garbage cans on my way to sister's place to tear down a ceiling. My new, US-girlfriend-loving self thinks that may be excessive. Of course, it may not. President Bush has failed his biggest ally in a *big* way. A dozen Canadian casualties' worth. Not a peep until he got cornered by Canadian reporters at a photo op. Too busy gushing about the returning marines, I guess. I dunno, This pales before the US bombing run that killed dozens of Canadians in Normandy in 1944, but I still think we've paid too much for that infamous US incompetence this time. I wonder if you can sent a nation to court for criminal negligence?

The one good thing to come from this is that if Chretien wimps out and signs onto the US's stupid Northern Defence plan, his party's *definitely* going down in the next election.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005