04.11.2002 || 23h50

Yes, it's a gap.

I have to say something here: Marn sent me a supportive e-mail a few days ago that has made a real difference. No, it wasn't a magick spell to remove the weight from my shoulders, and it wasn't a secret recipe for stress release, but it still counted very much. Many thanks, Marn. I actually caught myself singing for no reason yesterday night.

**********

It figures: this morning I was having my first happy dream in weeks. I was on the set of my very own movie, based on my very own book. we weren't shooting at the moment, rather having a break, and I was sitting in my director's chair, surrounded by actual filmcrew, and eating a huge piece of cake with an absolutely fabulous icing. I remember feeling very, very happy...

*ring*

cf: Um, wha...?

Operetta Society Member: Um, hello, cf. It's X from the society calling. Um, Have you sent in the design for the programme cover yet?

cf: Um... In a minute. Promise [yawn]...

Operetta Society Member: Oh, good on you. Well, cheers.

*click* *Bmmmm...*

It fucking figures. Anyone leaving comments about having cake and eating it too will be cordially invited to stick their heads up their own bottoms.

Thank you.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005