04.11.2002 || 00h08

Another Wednesday down, only a tonne left... (with addendum)

Addendum:
Oh my gods, this is *funny*!!!

**********

I have a problem that is similar to the Slut's: I am a copy-editor by trade, yet I still have to place 'whom' by feel. My reasons are similar to his as well: I spent my misguided elementary years in French school. Man, the Slut and I would make a terrific team, I tell you...

**********

To-night, I had an epiphany, right there at rehearsal: about five minutes in, I suddelny didn't care who hated or feared me, so long as we put on a good show. I yelled at people, went up to them and gave them shite if they didn't listen or talked out of turn, and generally got a *lot* more taskmasterish. The director, I think, was pleased. At the end, the Origamist and I re-iterated *again* that we need them to be a lot quieter and actually *listen,* because we're coming down to the last 4 weeks, and there are still dances that are disasters. The cast has been threatened with two things: 1) being pulled out of numbers if they don't shape up, and 2) being yelled at with more and more vigour by the stage management crew.

As soon as I actually have money, I'm buying a riding crop...

**********

On the front pages of the papers to-day (wednesday, that is) was a picture of the Queen that I think will change the photographer's life. This one picture is worth every trite shot with her signature neutral smile or steely resolve, worth every public-face shot of her ever taken, ever painted, ever drawn. It was so poignant that I stopped to stare at it in the newspaper machine on my way to the bus this morning, shocked to see the usual stiff upper lip replaced by an absolutely stricken expression and eyes with tears still in them.

Our Head of State, finally just another human who has lost her mother.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005