04.06.2002 || 15h54

week-ends are fun... or not... oh well, nevermind.

So, last night I ended up trapped in Club Med World for a few hours to help celebrate a friend's birthday. We had the animal print, the gold leaf, the flashing lights, the same tanned organisers who pull on their sex-appeal for their shifts as in any other Club Med bunker. The club Med paradigm, re-packaged and slapped down into downtown Montr�al. what Fun! What a feeling! Rousing renditions of 'Hands-up' and line-dancing, led by two very well-dressed and rhythmic white boys and a slinky woman. We agreed that all three were swinging their hips for the boys in the audience (sorry, straight men can't *dance* like that).

I escaped as soon as I could. I didn't bother waiting for the Origamist because there was *no* way they were going to let him go. I decided I'd had enough, so I tapped Best Friend on the shoulder, got a confirmation that he, too, was cheesed-out, and walked. We got a tea from the Second Cup on the way home and chatted for a while. It's been too long since Best Friend and I went somewhere like that.

This morning, we went to the market and took a walk along the canal. Then we came home and I re-designed with website and put it up.

Now, I am going to rush off to meet the Origamist and watch Resident Evil. I will tell you all later just how sucktacular it was...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005