04.04.2002 || 00h12

An evening at the playhouse.

Hm. To-day I received junk e-mail telling me about this new miracle creme that is the breast-enhancer de choix for professional models. This means one of two things: 1) the people who sent this advert out are idiots who haven't bothered to verif the genders of their spam recipients; 2) They don't like the size of my girlfriend's breasts, and think that perhaps I don't, either.

Let me set something straight, here: my girlfriend has what I consider to be utterly flawless breasts. They are exactly the right softness and texture, taste like Gaia's own, and are exactly one handful each. There will therefore be no need for any of this miracle creme, thankyouverymuch.

Jerques...

**********

So, I went to see two plays with Best Friend and the Origamist to-night. The first was 'the Zoo Story' by Edward Albee. It was almost flawlessly performed. I was absolutely transported, and clapped a very heartfelt applause afterwards.

The second play was 'The Tibetan Book of the Dead' by Jean-Claude van Itallie. It was, um, less terrific. In fact, I'm sorry to report that I didn't like it. I feel badly for saying that, because it was directed by the Origamist's roommate, but there it is. The neo hippie costumes and subject matter made it feel like I was watching Hair, but without the rock music and nudity. instead, there was a two-person buddhist orchestra playing over the voices of the actors. Also, the actors did their warm-ups onstage, in costume, in front of a full audience.

Disbelief unsuspended.

I think I would have met the play halfway if we hadn't watched the cast cleaning the stage and warming up in costume beforehand. there was no separation between the characters and the mundane people moving around the stage beforehand. Major mistake. Everyone who's even remotely thespian knows this, and I'm surprised at the Origamist's roommate for allowing the people he was directing to start off in such a haphazard and unprofessional manner.

I did not go up to him afterwards to offer my congratulations. I couldn't do it in good faith, and he works hard enough at theatre that he deserves good faith.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005