04.03.2002 || 00h24

cf wants a job, dreams, and charity-friendly shopping

You know what would be sweet? getting a contract to do a photo essay on Nunavut and the part of the Northwest Territories that is leftover. what else? A contract to do a photo essay on some African nation or seaside village on the Rock.

Ten other jobs that would interest me:

�Copyeditor for a magazine or newspaper;
�Production assistant or assistant director on a film;
�Bartender;
�Teaching assistant;
�Kept man;
�Stagehand;
�Astronomer;
�Columnist;
�Coffee-slinger;
�Governor-General of Canada

I know these aren't exactly realistic, but it's my list and I can put whatever I want on it.

**********

So, I spent my last $50 applying for a Master's to-day. My hopes were somewhat crushed by the news that they had, at that point, received 64 applications and accepted 12. To-day was the deadline, so I guess I don't really have to worry about them having to choose from among 200 applications, but I also know that I'm not the most talented writer out there. I'm also .5 below the GPA required to get in, so I made liberal use of the area that says 'Do you believe that your transcript is a true reflection of your yadda yadda?'

Anyway, I don't *think* I'm going to get in, but that wasn't going to stop me from trying. To-morrow I'm dropping off my last reference form with an old professor from my undergrad days.

I know, Ford. I know. I never thought I'd do it either.

**********

Last night I had such an intensely sexual dream about the Girl that I woke up panting and needing to call her. I did not. That would have entailed waking her up *if* her phone was even on, just to describe a dream. The ensueing convo would probably have gone just a little like this:

[ring ring]
Mysteria: (yawning) Hello?
cf: Babysnakes, I just had a spicy dream. You wanna take notes?
Mysteria: Dude, it's 4 in the morning...
cf: what's that in metric?
[click. Bmmmmmmmm....]

**********

Cuppajoe Seems to have re-launched his BlueSphere site. It's a good way to satisfy your neurotic need to buy stuff on-line *and* support a few charities, so I suggest all of you take a look at the site and see if there's anything you can do about that. For Americans, this will be easy. Canadians will have to really want the Karma points, because it's done in conjunction with Amazon.com, and the Canadian Peso goes a *lot* farther at indigo. Still, it's worth going over and checking the Sphere out because Joe blew a *lot* of his time on the redesign, and I understand that.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005