03.25.2002 || 11.58

A kiss not stolen

So, I forgot to mention in my earlier entry that I made a major error in my acting class. We had to sight-read these dialogues from soap operas, right? So one of the girls and I are doing this scene, and we come up against the scariest thing a guy in a level-I acting class could ever hope to see: MATTHEW suddenly kisses her full on the mouth. She pulls away shocked.

So I grabbed her hand and kissed it.

We were told in no uncertain terms that if it had been an audition, doing that, then collapsing into giggles like we did would lose us the roles. Apparently, when you go into an audition, they're going to give you either a crying scene or a kissing one to see how good you are. Apparently, I should have just given her a quick peck on the lips and gotten past it. Sorry, sorry. Shite, man. I wasn't *expecting* it...

Salient point: a laughing audience is not *always* a good thing...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005