03.19.2002 || 00h46

A day in the life of cf188

20h34

It's the same caf� at which ExLover used to work, where I learned all the gossip about all the staff -- a long time ago, it seems. They play the best music in the world some nights. I sat down to-night to 'Our House' by Madness, which then segued into 'Play for To-day' by the Cure. Music for writing to, for editing to; I am supposed to be at the Society, doing my Stage-Managerial best. Instead, I'm here, catching up on the tonne of editing I didn't have the heart to finish after putting that beautiful fucking girl on her bus home.

Chicken & three-cheese pizza and a Black Cherry Stewart's. Laptop on the table, cellphone turned off. I have to finish. I have to finish.

I would rather do anything else. I would update my website, but I just did that last week. I would rather hold my girl or talk to her, maybe apologise about this week-end not having been our best, but she's in New York. Instead I'm sitting in a dank, cinema-themed caf�, listening to my favourite 80s alternative songs and playing with words.

It just took me 10 minutes to tie a knot in a cherry stem with my tongue. Last summer, J and I had races. I always lost, but I was getting pretty quick by the end of the Sangria-soaked season. Oh well, it was 10 minutes during which I wasn't bored.

21h52

There's a blonde at the next table who's getting drunk as hell on sangria. She was sitting with one friend, but they have since moved their table to talk to two Viet-Namese guys. She's currently asking them if they know about Christmas, even though they were both born here (Note about being Canadian: If someone asks you what you are, they're taking it for granted that you were born here, but no-one's 'Canadian' here; they're asking where your *people* are from). She told them that she's going on a diet because she gained 20 pounds over the past yadda yadda yadda. Honey, twenty pounds ago there was nothing there. She's also loudly and hilariously proving that, no matter how cute you are, when you get loud and stupid, nobody really likes you. Including the Asian chap whose heritage you've just insulted. I hope she wakes up feeling exactly like the stewpid spaz she's trying so hard to be.

What have I, What have I, what have I done to deserve this?

I think I will buy a Pet Shop Boys album next time I have money. I'm now on page 30 of 32. The stupid drunk blonde's breaking up with her boyfriend over the phone in Arabic. She learned it for him, apparently. She's spewing crap into her little silver cellphone in English and Arabic, wailing on him about how often he casually touched another girl last night, and yadda and so on and whatever. Fahk this.

22h39

I left. Blondie's friend dragged her off to the bathroom so that she could continue dumping her Dark Middle-eastern Lover without regaling us all with the details of their *extremely* interesting sex life and his infidelities. I got up and walked over to the flushed and embarassed Viet-Namese guy over whom she'd been draped, shook his hand, said 'you're a patient man,' and left. I've been at O'Donnell's for a while. There are 24 people here, and the bartender and I are the only ones here who aren't from the USA. One of them's a math major from some US school or another, and he's talking about some newfangled geometry and actually making it sound interesting. Apparently, he wants to be a teacher. I think he'll rock as a teacher. Just next to him, there's too much jingoistic crap about Afghanistan being spewed. the tarbender and I roll our eyes to one another about every ten seconds. I'm on page 31.

00h37

I'm home. My battery died about a quarter-page 'til the end, so I packed up, paid out, and walked home through the three or four metres of snow that got dumped on us to-day. What's up with that?

00h43

Finished the chapter. Going to bed. That's a day in my life.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005