03.18.2002 || 01:23

St-Patty's week-end.

Montr�al: six Irish pubs within a four-block radius, and they're all standing-room only as soon as the clock ticks over 9.30pm. Montr�al on St-Patty's Day: Forgettit.

Actually, we went to the pub before the end of the parade to beat the crowds, and found the place to be pleasantly free of crowds, though most of the furniture was in storage. They know St-Pat's, these guys. I nursed a pint, then Mystie and I went home so I could get ready for acting class. Yeah, we left before the bands started, but we were in rough shape after last night's utter boozefest. Well, I think I was in worse shape, as I had come int the weekend with a sour stomach (*way* too muc tea lately), and proceeded to tan it with alcohol at the Czar's housewarming. I didn't think I ws going to get any sleep with the way my tummy felt, so I put a finger down my throat to lose that while ailed me. Had to do it again this morning. Felt better, though I was still nowhere near okay.

The Parade started at noon. Mystie and I left the pub at 10 to 3, and there were still floats and marching units *starting* at the muster point. Long parade.

So then came the showcase at the acting class. I had invited the Soprano and Mystie because the Sop. had helped me learn my lines, and well, because Mystie's Mystie. We then reported back to my place, where friends joined us to watch Enterprise and the X-Files. after that, The girl and I had a teary, almost-time-to-leave moment in my room while the others howled rudely from the front door about how they were leaving *now,* obviously convinced that we were groping and snogging. Jaysus, get a clue. I was a bit rude when I got to the door, but I didn't care. I was pissed.

What else? Oh: We saw Men with Brooms. Fun flick. Lots of making fun of our nation, which I always like to see, but I noticed something that the CBC has mentioned about the film: it was structurally an American movie: the plot was basically that of a Hollywood sports movie, draped in a maple leaf and a curling rock. I was weird to watch an obviously Canadian movie that felt like an American one. Weird, I tell you...

It was rough to let go this time. She's really very beautiful to me; inside and out.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005