03.12.2002 || 12:29

Holy shite, I *didn't* hate rehearsal last night!

Hm. Hard to type with a 14-pound cat draped over my shoulder.

I actually succeeded in *not* being in a bad mood by halfway through rehearsal last night. I mean, the men's chorus was actualy behaving, fer gossakes! Who knows, I might actually flirt with optimism if they stick to this.

...but it was too bad in a way: The Origamist and I had bough little dart guns to shoot them with if they got too loud -- you know, with the little sucktion cups?

'yakyakyakyakya-*splatsplat* HEY!'

'Well? Keep the decibel level down and you won't get shot'

'...'

Oh well.

Afters, went to eat Noodles with the Soprano, explained the plans for St-Patrick's day (Play and party on Sat night with her, my bodacious girlfriend, and the Origamist; parade on Sunday with Sister and Mystie -- and the Origamist, I think. Talked about her classes a bit. I went to see her Master Class performance after my dress-rehearsal on Sunday, so I now have faces to put to the names... Also, they sang like angels. Such young people with such huge voices... I was absolutely transported, and didn't even realise that 2 1/2 hours of my life were over by the end of it. It was also enchanting because the student would go up and sing, then do it again with the teacher poking and proding their faces and bodies into the proper position, and pulling just *that* much more out of them. Loewe, Mozart, Tchaikovsky; every composer rehabilitated for me in one evening.

Anyway, I came home last night and inadvertently stayed up 'til a quarter-to-five because Bets Friend has a new game that I just thought I'd 'try.'

Won't do that again.

And now, I am going out into the glorious day that has draped itself across my city.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005