03.10.2002 || 15:30

Man, I've had a messed-up day...

So, after a fairly exasperating chat this mornng (which went on longer than I was expecting and made me an hour late to meet some friends in Chinatown -- my fault), I rushed around like a fart in a windstorm getting ready to leave, dodging the goings-on of our former roomie, who had finally come back from Ottawa to get her stuff. I rushed out the door and ran to Lionel-Groulx to take the M�tro, my head still full of the conversation. I forgot to check which M�tro I was getting on, so I took the wrong one -- twice. Finally got off at Place-des-arts and ran down to the M�ro station at which we were *supposed* to meet.

I also forgot to get a big bag of cat food. Stopped at Provigo and got a coupla cans until to-morrow.

On my way home, passing the large Palestinian demonstration at Philips Square (a very brave people. It's damned cold to-day), I realised I'd also forgotten my gloves.

I arrived at my front door to discover that I'd forgotten my keys. Thank the gods Narc was still in the area. He let me in and ridiculed me slightly. I was trying to call Best friend at his grandparents, but I forgot the number.

All this to say: don't ever argue before a busy day. If you must, don't feel bad for the other person all day; it messes with your thought process.

Must go. Dress rehearsal in class to-night, then off to McGill to watch the Soprano's recital, then her place for enterprise and the X Files. Then home to see if my beautiful girl has e-mailed me. I'm so ridiculous.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005