03.08.2002 || 02:38

Disposeable razors bite ass

The advert for the Schick Xtreme III ('Canada's only triple blade disposable') goes on about how neat it is to toss your razor after a 'whole bunch of great shaves,' and shows Andre Agassi shaving his head and looking resplendently active while whacking razors into garbage baskets with a tennis racket. What they don't mention is the huge waste of throwing that kind of crap into the ground. What is it that makes a selling point of the fact that these things are disposeable? Is it that big a deal to click a new head onto your razor every now and again? Look, I know that tossing the heads is still creating waste, but throwing away your entire razor over and over will put a lot more plastic into the ground at the end of the year. Added to the possibly countless other genetic zeros who are also buying disposeable razors, and we have about a bajoolian tonnes of plastic needlessly tossed away. Nice. Very postmodern, very 21st-century. I love how, no matter who's telling us that the planet's dying, the corporate industry and marketing machine can still go all ecosaurus rex on us and still get away with it.

**********

I wanted to go to bed early to-night, but I got a call from the Soprano to go meet her and a few friends at the Pub, so I went. Afterwards, we had tea at her place and talked a whole lot -- mostly about Sister and Mystie and other things that are important to us. It was almost 2h00 when I finally announced my intention to leave. The walk home was nice and fast, due to the Ani CD I burned off of Mystie, and now here I am. Writing to you instead of sleeping. Well, I also have to type up my latest love poem and send it to that glorious chick who has given herself to me.

Hm. Must type now. Entry done. Bye bye.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005