03.07.2002 || 01:13

Sing, sing a fucking song...

To-night was another of those that make me believe that I won't be working with the operetta society next year. This year, the cast has shown nothing but slackness, and no matter what the Origamist and I say, people neglect to come in on time or at all. Last years' cast apparently showed a much higher degree of professionalism, but I don't quite believe that. I do know that if people don't start to come in and fulfil their obligations to one another, I will be closing the volume on my association with the Society.

I guess I just don't understand how someone could let down the group like this. I mean, we have a show to put on, and if people go on missing all the blocking and stuff, we're not going to put on the best show we can. I want to put on the best show possible, and I knokw I'm not alone, but there are some members, including a principal or two, who are dragging the group down.

It's not worth my while. It's just depressing me too much. I won't leave until after the shows and the road shows, but I can't see myself putting up with the crap again next year.

But the director is awesome and there are some amazingly skilled and responsible people working in this group. Each of the is a joy to work with and have occasionally made my evening.

Who knows? We're sending out an e-mail this week, clarifying several issues. If everyone starts being more responsible, that would change my mind. We'll see, we'll see.

To-night, I was depressed and grumpy because no-one was here (there were a lousy 4 pirates in attendance, Including the Pirate King, fer gossakes), when a text message appeared on my phone. It was her zapping me a virtual smooch. I felt better immediately.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005