02.26.2002 || 11h40

Depressing, cynical shite

Man, rehearsal bit bum last night. I don't know why, aside from the fact that we were working on a lot of spoken stuff, and people were itching for more singing and dancing. No, maybe not. I don't know, but *everyone* walked in in a bad mood. Anyway, afters I went for a chai with The Soprano -- and came home at 2h45. Heh. I guess it's impossible *not* to be interested when she's speaking.

Most of the troupe goes to this resto on St-Jacques after rehearsals to get a bite. sometimes they ask me, sometimes they don't. I don't want to go because I'm not the same as I used to be. I'd rather sit with one person and have an actual conversation that sit with a group of people who never stop acting. I went with them a few times last year, but always went home irritated. It felt clique-ish and false, like everyone was there as some networking scheme, rather than really liking one another. Maybe it's my almost terminal cynical streak. Or maybe they're thespians.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005